Organising Committee


Dr. Larissa van der Lugt

Conference Chair, Erasmus University, Director Erasmus UPT


Prof. Dr. Rommert Dekker

Erasmus University, Professor of Operations Research, Quantitative Logistics and IT


Maurice Jansen, MSc

Conference Director, Erasmus University Rotterdam, Senior Researcher

Prof. Dr. Albert Veenstra

Erasmus University, Professor of Trade and Logistics

Prof. Ir. Lóry Tavasszy

TU Delft, Professor of Freight and Logistics Systems

Prof. Dr. Rudy Negenborn

TU Delft, Professor Multi-Machine Operations & Logistics

Prof. Dr. Carola Hein

TU Delft, Professor History of Architecture and Urban Planning


Local scientific community

The organizing team will be supported by other affiliated academics from Erasmus University Rotterdam and TU Delft:

  • Prof. dr. Rob Zuidwijk, EUR-RSM, Global Supply Chains and Ports
  • Dr. Bart Kuipers, EUR – Erasmus UPT, Port Economics and Management
  • Prof. dr. ir Rene de Koster, EUR-RSM, Warehousing Logistics
  • Prof. dr. Harry Geerlings, EUR-FSW, Sustainability and Governance
  • Prof. dr. Frank Smeele, EUR – School of Law, Maritime Law and Transport Law
  • Prof. dr. Mark van Koningsveld, TU-Delft-CITG, Ports & Waterways
  • Prof. dr. ir. Bart De Schutter TU-Delft-3ME, Systems and Control
  • Prof. ir. J.J. Hopman (Hans). Ship Design, Production & Operations.
  • Dr. Ron van Duin, TU Delft / Knowledge Centre Sustainable Port-City / RDM Centre of Expertise
  • Prof. dr. Yao-Hua Tan, TU-Delft-TBM, Trade Facilitation & ICT
  • Dr. ir. Robert Hekkenberg, TU Delft, Assoc. Prof. Ship Design
  • Dr. Edwin van Hassel, TU-Delft-3ME, Ports and Marine Technology
  • Dr. Bart Wiegmans, TU Delft, Researcher, Ports and Terminals